Graphic arts

New Albea prepares graphic data.
As a result, it is even possible to implement customer requests voiced at short notice.

Computer-to-Screen

The use of computer-based technologies is also becoming increasingly apparent where screen production is concerned. The data is transmitted from the graphics computer to the computer-to-screen system. After the screen has been coated, digital imaging takes place by laser directly from the database. By means of a traversable exposure head, the coated screen is directly exposed line by line with UV light and is automatically washed away in the subsequent process. The advantage of this process is that no film is needed as the copy template, since the information is directly transmitted digitally. The outcome is characterized by its economic efficiency and thus fulfils high demands, such as noticeably improved hardening and the associated higher durability and quality of the screens.

Screen printing is one of the core competencies of New Albea Kunststofftechnik GmbH. The use of several colouring systems, screen templates in diverse sizes and resolutions in the most diverse raster widths are precisely attuned to the material to be printed and the print. During the subsequent actual printing process, the required design is achieved by suitably overprinting colour by colour. Depending on use, a surface coating can subsequently be applied.

Screen printing, whether optical prints or functional coatings on foils, offers a surprising number of variants.

Screen print on panel and roll

The diverse screen printing systems – semi-, three quarter and fully automatic machines as well as roll to roll, offer a wide variety of possibilities both with regard to the quality of the print as well as with regard to the printable materials and material thicknesses.

Grafik

New Albea bereitet grafische Daten auf.
Auch kurzfristig geäußerte Kundenwünsche können daher umgesetzt werden.

Computer-to-Screen

Auch in der Siebherstellung zeichnet sich die Nutzung computerbasierter Technologien immer massiver ab. Die Daten werden vom Grafikcomputer der Computer-to-Screen-Anlage übergeben. Nach der Beschichtung des Siebs erfolgt die Bebilderung digital, direkt aus dem Datenbestand per Laser. Mittels eines verfahrbaren Belichtungskopfes wird das beschichtete Sieb Zeile für Zeile direkt mit UV-Licht belichtet und im Folgeprozess automatisch ausgewaschen. Der Vorteil dieses Verfahrens ist, dass kein Film als Kopiervorlage gebraucht wird, da die Information direkt digital übertragen wird. Das Ergebnis zeichnet sich durch seine wirtschaftliche Effizienz aus und erfüllt dabei hohe Ansprüche, wie etwa eine deutlich bessere Aushärtung und damit verbundene höhere Standzeit und Qualität der Siebe.

Der Siebdruck ist eine der Kernkompetenzen von New Albea Kunststofftechnik. Der Einsatz mehrerer Farbsysteme, Siebschablonen in verschiedenen Größen und Auflösungen in unterschiedlichsten Rasterweiten werden exakt auf das zu bedruckende Material und Druckbild abgestimmt. In der Folge wird beim eigentlichen Druckprozess Farbe für Farbe entsprechend übereinander gedruckt, bis das gewünschte Design realisiert ist. Im Anschluss kann je nach Einsatz noch ein Oberflächenschutz aufgebracht werden.

Siebdruck – ob optische Drucke oder funktionale Beschichtungen auf Folien – der Siebdruck bietet eine erstaunliche Variantenvielfalt.

Siebdruck auf Platte und Rolle

Die verschiedenen Siebdruckanlagen – Halb-, Dreiviertel- und Vollautomaten, sowie Rolle zu Rolle – bieten eine große Vielfalt an Möglichkeiten sowohl hinsichtlich der Druckqualitäten als auch im Hinblick auf die bedruckbaren Materialien und Materialstärken.