Desmond Igbinovia is training to become an industrial clerk

What’s your everyday work like?

How to handle customers, suppliers as well as modern information technology determines the job description of the industrial clerk. One major aspect is that of distribution and materials management with the sectors of procurement, logistics and sales. Additional sectors are those of accounting and human resources. Diverse tasks and challenges need to be dealt with every day. The three-year training course takes place within the company and at the vocational college. Diverse operating procedures in various commercial departments are explained to me within the company, whilst I learn about the essential theoretical background at the vocational college. Tuition at the vocational college takes place on 1-2 days per week or in full time blocks.

Once this training is complete, it is possible to obtain further education to become a business administrator, commercial assistant or an industrial specialist. The study of business economics is an additional perspective for vocational qualification.

What must the applicant provide from the educational and personal aspects for this trainee place?

Applicants for training as an industrial clerk should be capable of teamwork and be open-minded and interested in commercial relationships. An ability to communicate and to interact with people is very important in this vocation, since industrial clerks are the interface between customers, suppliers and the company. Good grades in English are just as important as those in maths and German. Basic skills in MS Word and Excel facilitate entry.

What tips do you have for interested students?

A student internship provides a good insight into the procedures and simplifies the decision. Through this type of internship, one gains a good insight into specific sectors and one can more easily imagine the daily duties of an industrial clerk.

Your contact with us:

Ms Sabine Hügel
HR Management

Phone: +49-(0)78 23-508-121
Fax: +49-(0)78 23-508-129
Email: shuegel@albea.de

Desmond Igbinovia absolviert seine Ausbildung zum Industriekaufmann

Wie sieht Dein Arbeitsalltag aus?

Der Umgang mit Kunden, Lieferanten sowie moderner Informationstechnologie bestimmt das Berufsbild des Industriekaufmanns/ der Industriekauffrau. Einen Schwerpunkt bilden dabei die Absatz- und Materialwirtschaft mit den Bereichen Einkauf, Logistik und Verkauf. Weitere Bereiche sind das Rechnungswesen und der Bereich Personal. Jeden Tag aufs Neue erwarten mich verschiedene Aufgaben und Herausforderungen. Die dreijährige Ausbildung findet übrigens im Unternehmen und in der Berufsschule statt. Im Unternehmen bekomme ich verschiedene Arbeitsabläufe in verschiedenen kaufmännischen Abteilungen vermittelt, in der Berufsschule erlerne ich den dafür notwendigen theoretischen Hintergrund. Der Berufsschulunterricht findet an 1-2 Tagen pro Woche oder als Blockunterricht statt.

Eine Weiterbildung zum Industriefachwirt, Wirtschaftsassistenten, Industrie- oder Fachkaufmann ist nach der Ausbildung möglich. Aber auch ein betriebswirtschaftliches Studium ist eine weitere Perspektive der beruflichen Qualifizierung.

Welche schulischen und persönlichen Voraussetzungen brauchen Bewerber für diesen Ausbildungsplatz?

Bewerber, die sich für eine Ausbildung als Industriekaufmann/-frau entscheiden, sollten Teamfähigkeit und ein aufgeschlossenes Interesse an wirtschaftlichen Zusammenhängen mitbringen. Eine gewisse Kommunikationsstärke und der offene Umgang mit Menschen sind in diesem Beruf sehr wichtig, da Industriekaufleute die Schnittstelle zwischen Kunden, Lieferanten und Unternehmen sind. Gute Noten in Englisch sind genauso wichtig, wie in Mathe und Deutsch. Grundkenntnisse in Word und Excel erleichtern den Einstieg.

Welche Tipps hast Du für interessierte Schülerinnen und Schüler?

Das Schülerpraktikum gewährt einen guten Einblick in die Abläufe und erleichtert die Entscheidung. Durch ein solches Praktikum erhält man einen guten Einblick in die gewünschten Bereiche und kann sich mehr unter den täglichen Aufgaben eines Industriekaufmanns/-frau vorstellen.

Ihr Ansprechpartner im Haus:

Frau Sabine Hügel
Leitung Personal

Telefon: +49-(0)78 23-508-121
Telefax: +49-(0)78 23-508-129
E-Mail: shuegel@albea.de