Sascha Schröter is in training to become a warehouse logistics specialist

What are your duties?

My area of responsibility is very varied. As a warehouse logistics specialist I assist during the logistical planning and organizational processes, i.e. I accept goods, load them, stow away and transport them, pack and wrap them. I store and sort out the goods as required, according to economic aspects and in accordance with the warehouse rules.
In addition, I carry out inventory audits, prepare loading lists, process dispatch and shipping documents. In this regard, I take note of the safety at work, environmental protection and rational use of energy principles. I work with operational information and communication systems and work in a team and customer-orientated manner. The following characteristics and skills are important:

  • Interest in practical work
  • Interest in orderly, systematic work
  • Diligence and prudence
  • Interest in modern information and communication techniques
  • Adaptability and cooperative skills
  • Good physical fitness and a head for heights
  • Good computational capabilities

How long does your training take?

It generally takes three years to become a warehouse logistics specialist. Subject to specific preconditions, the period of training can be reduced to 2 to 2½ years.

What do you consider to be the perspectives and opportunities for promotion after you have completed your training?

Upon completion of my vocational training, and with pertinent vocational experience, there are many development possibilities such as, e.g. further training to become a “certified specialist for purchasing and logistics”.

Your contact with us:

Ms Sabine Hügel
HR Management

Phone: +49-(0)78 23-508-121
Fax: +49-(0)78 23-508-129
Email: shuegel@albea.de

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Ihren Besuch stimmen Sie dem zu.

Sascha Schröter macht eine Ausbildung zur Fachkraft für Lagerlogistik

Was sind Deine Aufgaben?

Mein Aufgabengebiet ist sehr vielfältig. Als Fachkraft für Lagerlogistik wirke ich bei logistischen Planungs- und Organisationsprozessen mit, d. h., ich nehme Güter an, verlade, verstaue und transportiere sie, packe und verpacke sie. Nach wirtschaftlichen Gesichtspunkten und unter Beachtung der Lagerordnung lagere und sortiere ich die Güter anforderungsgerecht.

Darüber hinaus führe ich Bestandskontrollen durch, erstelle Ladelisten, bearbeite Versand- und Begleitpapiere. Dabei beachte ich die Grundsätze der Arbeitssicherheit, des Umweltschutzes und der rationellen Energieverwendung. Ich arbeite mit betrieblichen Informations- und Kommunikationssysteme und arbeite team- sowie kundenorientiert. Dabei sind folgende Eigenschaften und Fähigkeiten wichtig:

  • Interesse an praktisch-zupackender Tätigkeit
  • Interesse an ordnend-systematischer Tätigkeit
  • Sorgfältigkeit und Umsicht
  • Interesse an modernen Informations- und Kommunikationstechniken
  • Anpassungs- und Kooperationsfähigkeit
  • gute körperliche Fitness und Schwindelfreiheit
  • gute rechnerische Fähigkeiten

Wie lange dauert deine Ausbildung?

Die Ausbildung zur Fachkraft für Lagerlogistik dauert in der Regel drei Jahre. Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen kann die Ausbildung auf zwei bis zweieinhalb Jahre verkürzt werden.

Welche Perspektiven und Aufstiegschancen siehst Du nach Deiner Ausbildung?

Nach Abschluss meiner Berufsausbildung und mit einschlägiger Berufserfahrung gibt es für mich vielfältige Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten, wie z. B. die Fortbildung zum „Geprüften Fachkaufmann/ Geprüfter Fachkauffrau Einkauf und Logistik“.

Ihr Ansprechpartner im Haus:

Frau Sabine Hügel
Leitung Personal

Telefon: +49-(0)78 23-508-121
Telefax: +49-(0)78 23-508-129
E-Mail: shuegel@albea.de